Dr. Dorothea Trapp

Do you require scientific expertise?

Dr. Dorothea Trapp holds a doctorate in physics and is the founder of trapped in the web. Questions relating to modern atmospheric research deeply influenced her career as a scientist at various renowned institutes (Institute for Environmental Physics at the University of Heidelberg, Department of Chemistry at the University of Southern California Irvine, Atmospheric Chemistry at the Max Planck Institute for Chemistry in Mainz, Center for Anaethesiology, Emergency and Intensive Care Medicine at the University of Göttingen, Max Planck Institute for Solar System Research in Katlenburg-Lindau). She is familiar with both a series of measuring methods for trace gas analysis as well as the modeling of atmospheric processes.

In addition, Ms. Trapp has worked with software companies as well as in the telecommunications industry. Software documentation and quality management, database analysis and reporting were the main focus of her work.

Ms. Trapp produced her diploma thesis in physics at Heidelberg University and did her doctorate at the Max Planck Institute for Chemistry in cooperation with Heidelberg University. She has also received additional training as a multimedia and Internet developer, e-learning author and film script author.

Ms. Trapp established her company for e-learning, Internet development, and training in the spring of 2003. trapped in the web relocated from the Kiel Fjord to Berlin in August 2007 and has cooperated on the implementation of projects with a range of companies.

Does a hero's journey appeal to you?

People love stories. Since most people absorb content better in this way, it is also possible to package knowledge within stories. If desired, Ms. Trapp can work up your topics in stories, or write scripts for films, trailers, or clips. No topic is too tricky or dry.

Do you not move enough?

Incidentally, you can also book Ms. Trapp as a licensed ZUMBA® fitness instructor. ¡Muévete un poquito más!

Dr. Dorothea Trapp

Wissenschaftlicher Sachverstand vonnöten?

Dr. Dorothea Trapp ist promovierte Physikerin und die Gründerin von trapped in the web. Fragestellungen der modernen Atmosphärenforschung prägten ihr wissenschaftliches Leben an verschiedenen renommierten Instituten (Institut für Umweltphysik an der Universität Heidelberg, Department of Chemistry an der University of Southern California Irvine (USA), Chemie der Atmosphäre am Max-Planck-Institut für Chemie in Mainz, Zentrum für Anaesthesiologie, Rettungs- und Intensivmedizin an der Universität Göttingen, Max-Planck-Institut für Sonnensystemforschung in Katlenburg-Lindau). Sie ist sowohl mit einer Reihe von Messmethoden für die Spurengasanalyse als auch mit der Modellierung von atmosphärischen Abläufen vertraut.

Darüber hinaus war Frau Trapp in Softwareunternehmen sowie in der Telekommunikationsbranche tätig. Dokumentation und Qualitätsmanagement von Software, Datenbankanalysen und Reporting waren die Schwerpunkte ihrer Aufgaben.

Frau Trapp erstellte ihre Diplomarbeit in Physik an der Universität Heidelberg, und ihre Promotionsarbeit am Max-Planck-Institut für Chemie in Zusammenarbeit mit der Universität Heidelberg. Sie hat außerdem Zusatzausbildungen als Multimedia- und Internetentwicklerin, als e-Learning-Autorin und als Film-Drehbuch-Autorin.

Frau Trapp gründete im Frühjahr 2003 ihr Unternehmen für e-Learning, Internetentwicklung und Schulungen. trapped in the web wurde im August 2007 von der Kieler Förde nach Berlin verlegt und kooperiert bei der Umsetzung von Projekten mit eine Reihe von Unternehmen.

Heldenreise gefällig?

Menschen lieben Geschichten. Auch Wissen kann man in Geschichten verpacken, denn so merken sich die meisten Menschen die Inhalte besser. Frau Trapp kann Ihre Themen auf Wunsch im Storytelling aufbereiten, schreibt Drehbücher für Filme, Trailer oder Clips. Kein Thema ist zu spröde.

Zu wenig Bewegung?

Übrigens können Sie Frau Trapp auch als lizensierte ZUMBA®-Fitness Trainerin buchen. ¡Muévete un poquito más!